Kerry Ingredients Book of the Year Award

Site Map for AwardWeb

Presented annually at opening of the Listowel Writers Week since 1995. Awarded to the best work of fiction published in Ireland during the previous year. Sponsored by Kerry Ingredients, a division of Kerry Group Plc.

1995 Award Winner: The Fabulists by Philip Casey (The Lilliput Press)

1996 Award Winner: Breakfast at Babylon by Emer Martin (Wolfhound Press, Dublin)
The 1996 judges were novelists Jennifer Johnson and Carla Gebler.